The Life in my Stilettos

Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world. – M.M.

Fresh start, new beginnings

I’ve said it once before, I’ve said it a million times.

Today is the first day of the rest of your life.

Who first said that? Should it be quoted? One thing I know is that I am allowed to say it as much as I need to in order to follow through and really begin all the ‘good’ in life I see in my head.

It is almost as if there are two people inside of me. One that concocts all of the fabulous ideas in my brain – and another, who either does or does not carry them out.

There are pros and cons to that. It means I don’t rush, and I usually think things through, and also that it just literally does not get done, or so much more could have been done than I actually did.

*Sigh.*

My gym membership, teacup yorkie, full time job, and full time boyfriend are really catching up to me. Did I mention friends, family, and saving money?
On top of those, there are the ‘in-laws’, impressionable sibs, saucy girlfriends, and the pampering and grooming of myself regularly that drive me bonkers some days. How do mujeres (ladies) keep up with it all?

This blog is about myself, and other ladies alike myself who want balance and sustainance in every part of their being.

Join me in healthy eating, fitness, gardening, sewing, partying, families, animal care and home as well as literally every other aspect of life a lady can handle.

Please follow me and send me any type of feedback as critics and followers are necessary for everyone to learn something.

Thank you.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

