The Life in my Stilettos

Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world. – M.M.

Some days are just better rainer.

Caribou’s Odessa

Around me, there is a total storm.  I sit in a room in the back of my house, a room which has all windows and wood throughout it.  I love the sun room.  Today it is a rain room and Mooshi is fast asleep beside me, and the song listed above plays and plays.

I can barely hear myself thinking over the pelting rain, which sound more like swords of water hitting the house, the earth and everywhere around me.

Only a couple hours ago I was in the back yard, sprinkling grass seed, planting vegetables and fruits with Ryan.  Of course he mowed the lawn and made a point of sprinkling new top soil over the edibles and precious flowers we have planted throughout the yard.  The rain now sounds dangerous.  I made sure I used just a little Miracle Gro on the things we have planted this year.  It is our first year planting a garden together.

Brandywine tomatoes

I had already planted a pumpkin, cherry tomatoes, habaneros, hungarian wax, jalapeno, and wax peppers, I knew I wanted more.  I planted red onions, watermelon, honey dew melon, canteloupe, and some blueberries and three raspberry bushes.

As of today, I am not sure whether the canteloupe is the pumpkin or which one died.  I can’t figure out why I have so many Brandywine tomatoes, and one of the types of peppers are not growing so much.  I hope all of this rain, and the Miracle Gro help a little bit.  I hear the next two days will be full of sun.

My snack

In a contribution to help make my migraines go away, and also to help the leftover few pounds from my Cuban holiday I bought five dollars worth of beautiful strawberries and sat and ate about fifteen of them for my after lunch, pre-dinner snack.  Okay, so there was about an hour and a half in between both of the meals – but thats even better.

Only babies

Purple cabbage

Blue, and rasps

***

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

