The Life in my Stilettos

Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world. – M.M.

Proud to be

Today is Canada Day.

Perhaps, in small proudness of the soil it is planted in, one of my jalapeno pepper plants grew a pepper.

The pepper is small, miraculously small considering I used Miracle Gro last week – but nevertheless – it is a pepper.  The first somewhatly edible food yet to sprout in my garden.

Peppers

Jalapeno pepper

Q: How much direct hot sun do my veggies and flowers need?

Looking around the garden at some of my other flowers, I decided the Celosia was my favourite.  I *think* it is a perennial.

& Moo

Celosia & Moo

For the rest of the day, I will be organizing the kitchen cupboards, and doing lots of loads of laundry.  But who doesn’t love fresh linens.  And I love days off 🙂

No comments yet»

Leave a comment